San Diego
 Canoe Kayak

SIlverblade regatta will be on Saturday April 7th, at the fiesta Island boathouse.


Registration will be on PaddleGuru, through the link below.  Visit Paddleguru for updates

Instructions for racers:


  • Bring racks to put your boat on in the equipment area or you can place your boat on the beach.
  • You will be given your heats and lane assignments following Registration.
  • Please view the Silver Blade International Regatta as a type of a National Team Trials in your sport. Consequently you should not be late for your race as the starter will not wait if you are not on the start line, in the correct lane and at the correct time. Entries will be up online following the April 5th entry deadline..
  • We will be providing numbers and number holders for you to attach to your craft. PLEASE BRING DUCT TAPE TO ASSIST WITH ATTACHING LANE NUMBERS TO YOUR BOAT. You will need a number on your craft that corresponds to the lane that you are assigned. Registration Starts at 730AM We will be holding a Pre-Race meeting at 815AM on Saturday where you will be given last minute race instructions and then races will start promptly at 9AM.

Directions to Regatta Course

1750 Fiesta Island Rd, San Diego, CA 92109 

  • From I-5 SouthBound exit Sea World Drive  and make a right then Right on East Mission Bay Drive.
  • From 1-5 Northbound exit Sea World Drive and make a left then Right on East Mission Bay Drive
  • Make a left onto Fiesta Island Rd from East Mission Bay Drive
  • Follow one way road to the right, keep right at the fork and park in Youth Aquatic Center parking lot.
  • Walk arond the front of the buildings along the water to SDCKT Boathouse


Thank you to all paddlers, coaches and volunteers for joining us at ...  


Saturday April 8th 2017 at the SDCKT Boathouse


2017 Silver Blade Regatta Trophy Winners 

Canoe Junior Men - Nivran Robles Furtos - Baja

Canoe Junior Women - Estefani Rodrigues Guzman - Baja

Canoe Senior Men - Not awarded

Canoe Senior Women - Mackenzie Sousley - PLNU/SDCKT

Kayak Junior Men - Evan Truesdale - SDCKT

Kayak Senior Men - Zoltan David - Las Vegas

Kayak Junior Women - Mira Corrao - SDCKT

Kayak Senior Women - Sammie Barlow - SDCKT

Lightning Boys - Lucien Escarguel - SDCKT

Lightning Girls - Kitsy Nipper - SDCKT


Complete list of awards available at:  2017 SBR--awards.pdf

Complete results available at: 2017 SBR--Progressions_times.pdf

See you next year - SAVE THE DATE - Saturday April 7th 2018 

SDCKT is a 501(c)(3) NonProfit #33-0802871

PayPal Acceptance Mark
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software